So….here I go

I’ve wanted to put my own blog together for a very long time but have never really had the confidence  – after all, who would be interested in my inane ramblings?

…but I’m going to do it anyway! so this is what to expect….

My intention, like most I’m sure, is to write about the things that I am most interested in, that being Gaming and Film/TV as well as my obsession with Japan (and in some cases where these three interests come together)

Gaming wise, I’ve been playing since the mid 80s, starting on the Spectrum 48k and I’m still going strong 20 odd years, several generations, and many, many busted joysticks and joypads later

I have always loved films since seeing Star Wars on the big screen as a 6-year-old and that passion never dwindled and now I work within the film industry and have opened my cinematic horizons wider than ever

My main passion, though, is Japan. Last year after many years I finally i fulfilled a dream to visit Japan and it confirmed my love of the country as a full on obsession. I am currently in the early stages of  learning the Japanese language, and although I’m finding it very hard (as the odd blog title shows – but I am only about 12 lessons in) I’m loving every minute of it – even the homework! I hope to return next year and in the meantime I am immersing myself in as much of the culture as I can

so thats it for post number 1..

  1. Hey there! So jealous you got to go to Japan! I am also obsessed with anything Japanese and it would be a dream come true if I could finally get the chance to go (but I don’t think I would be able to return home tho haha). Hope you get a chance to post pictures from you trip, I would love to see them 🙂

    Happy New Year
    Alicia

    • Hi Alicia

      Thanks for your comment (it’s nice to know that someone read my first post!) and a belated Happy New Year to you too!

      I’ll get some pictures up from the Japan trip shortly – i’m just trying to get my blog sorted aout and make it look a little less plain (I visited your blog and it’s amazing!) so I have a very long way to go with mine

      Steve

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

